The Wicked Crown

Innocence is a thing of the past…

…and Elise must face a fate where her pure soul is threatened. 

As the daughter of the wizard king, Elise’s life has never been ordinary. Her mother serves as his mistress, and she spends her days in the countryside awaiting freedom from a life of exile. Elise fears her only escape is to marry a foreign prince, but when a Destan–a handsome soldier claims he is her protector, a forbidden attraction sparks.  

After a devastating event, Elise discovers the truth of her origins, and unlocks a power that will change Titania for good. Her new power comes at the worst time. Mages are being sacrificed, horrific creatures haunt the empire, and a new threat emerges and threatens to destroy Titania’s way of life.

It is up to Elise, Destan, and an ancient dragon to save their world.

Embark on an epic, coming-of-age adventure through the land of Giran, where dragons, mermaids, unicorns, and sorcerers dwell. This medieval fairytale is perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson’s ‘Mistborn’, George R.R. Martin’s ‘Game of Thrones,’ and anyone who loves historical fiction such as ‘The Tudors’ and ‘The Borgias.’ 

From the New York Times bestselling author of Half-Blood Dragon and Waking the Dark comes an epic, coming-of-age adventure where one young woman must battle ancient evil, assassins, and dragons to claim her throne.